HANDS DOWN the worst thing about being a mummy?

If you yourself aren’t a parent and you’ve wondered what is the worst thing about parenting I’m about to tell you.

It’s simply the fact you don’t get,  “sick days.”

I miss being sick and just being able to stay in bed the entire day without doing anything.

Sometimes I “luck out” and get sick on the weekend where my husband will step up and let me rest. Even then though you never get proper rest. The house isn’t quiet enough to catch some sleep, uniforms still need to be wash, and the dog still needs her walk. I seriously have no idea how single parents cope when they are sick for any extended period of time.

Being sick never comes at a convenient time. Like today, my husband is travelling for work.  I have awful aches, pains, fever and a headache. I had a grand total of 1 hour sleep last night. It was rough… really rough. So today I have to get up, get the kids off to school, change diapers, make bottles, wait on my 2 month olds every needs. Go to an assembly feeling like death warmed up and look after 3 kids till its bed time.

I might be feeling a tad bit sorry for myself if you couldn’t tell but I really wish I could just call in sick today!

#GROWINGUPSUCKS

Leave a Reply

