4 ingredient bread! EASY!!

When I walk into a house and it smells of deliciously fresh bread I think to myself damnnnn someone has been playing Martha Stewart! AKA I’m impressed.

I learnt a little secret today and I’m willing to share it with you… making bread isn’t all that hard at all! Seriously it takes minutes! (At least my version.)

It was actually meant to be bannock but this recipe told me to bake it… I usually fry my bannock… but I thought what the heck, anything to avoid spitting fat out of a frying pan!

It didn’t taste like typical bannock to me… more like bread.

So here we have the Mumundone easy peasy bread recipe!

Ingredients:

  • 6 Cups of Flour
  • 3 Tbsp of Baking powder
  • 3 1/2 Cups Milk
  • 1/4 Cup Vegetable oil

IMG_3785.JPG

Directions:

  • Mix everything together in a big old bowl. (Do not over mix)
  • Roll it all into a ball, or smaller balls if you want to do more bun/scone type things instead of traditional looking bread.
  • Pop it into the oven at 200, for 30 minutes or till the tops go that lovely golden brown colour

IMG_3786.JPG

IMG_3787.JPGSide note – if the dough is to sticky just keep adding flour! It works magic.

Best served warm!!!

IMG_3788.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

