The awesome blogger Award

The oh so lovely Lindsayrose – https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/29460148 was so kind to tag me in “The Awesome Blogger Award.” She’s another mummy living in England, with incredible fashion taste and like me, likes to ramble on about the most random of things! She has even been known to write a blog post or two after a few to many drinks – which is always a hilarious read!

Anyways, lets jump into this thing:

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Include the reason behind the award.
  3. Include the banner in your post.
  4. Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader.
  5. Answer the questions your nominator gave you.
  6. Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.
  7. Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.
  8. Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated!

    Lindsay’s Questions for me:

    1. Favourite time of the day?
      10AM Its not to early, I still have the full day ahead of me, my head is clear and my tummy is usually full.
    2. If you could eat one food forever what would it be?
      Seriously, what a tough question!!! Right now maybe its a pregnancy craving but I am living off super noodles. I can NOT get enough of them! But I can imagine soon I won’t be able to stand the sight of them…. So let’s go with strawberry smoothie! (Any smoothie really!) Or popcorn, popcorn is always good!!!
    3. Are you an indoor or outdoor person?
      Are these questions getting harder the further down we go? Facccccck…. Okay umm….. I feel most happy when outside. But I do love to be snuggled up on the couch in front of a crackling fire when its gross outside. Can I just cheat on this answer and say it depends on the weather?!
    4. What is the best advice you have ever received?
      Oh thank goodness a wee bit of an easier question. When I was deciding if I should follow my heart and move to Amsterdam to be with my now hubby or not my Mum said, you never really regret the things you do in life – it’s the things you don’t do that you regret. Such great words to live your life by!!! Well….within reason.
    5. What is the most surreal thing that has ever happened to you?
      Probably becoming a Mum – nothing can prepare you for it and you will never feel like you are “adult” enough. It’s a weird/great feeling!!! Another really surreal thing was when I married my husband. He was one of my very first crushes and the guy I day dreamed and wrote stories about marrying one day. It was always just a daydream and something I never thought would become a reality living on opposite sides of the world and all!
    6. Why did you start your blog?
      Many reasons with both kids at school full-time for the first time I was becoming a bit bored! I don’t have many proper friends here in Cumbria and had thought this might be a good way to meet some new people! I can be a bit of a chatterbox so this is my way of unleashing my verbal diarrhea on someone other than my husband!! 
    7. Do you have any hidden talents?
      Not that I can think of!! If it’s a talent why would you hide it?! 
    8. What are your future aspirations? 
      You mean other than owning a race horse? Raise three kind-hearted children to be people I can be proud of. To have a 50th wedding anniversary and listen to your still the one – shania twain on that day! (cheeeeeeesy or what!) A 60th or 70th wedding anniversary would be nice too. To never lose the passion to travel. To remember you only get one chance at life. Stay friendly with family – seriously I don’t get families who fall out over spilt milk.
    9. If you could live in any country where would that be?
      This answer probably changes by the day. Today I would say England. Tomorrow I might say Australia (to live for a year what an adventure that would be!) The next day I would probably say Canada so I could be close to my family. The following day would then be The Netherlands because that country holds so many special memories! But yes to make a long answer short. England. I am happy here. 
    10. What is your favourite part of the blogging world?
      Getting my own little space on the internet where I can express my true self. Hiding behind the screen and keyboard makes it easier to have the mind-set of I don’t care what people think about me. If they want to judge me, they can. The other bit of the blogging world I love is reading other blogs. It makes me realise we aren’t all SO different. They also give me fab ideas for days out, or crafts, or recipes etc.

      My Questions

      1. Favourite memory?
      2. Favourite place you’ve ever been to?
      3. Are you where you thought you would be at this age?
      4. What is the best advice you have ever received?
      5. Do you have any ghost/spirit stories?
      6. Do you have a goal for your blog?
      7. Are you happy with your friend circle?
      8. Tell me what does your life look like in 10 years time?
      9. If you could live in any city where would that be and why?
      10. Do you have a secret hunch on how you will die?

      My Nominees

      1. Skinny and Single
      2. The Happy Larkspur
3 thoughts on “The awesome blogger Award

Leave a Reply

