Beauty and the Beast review.

If I am completely honest – I am not the worlds biggest fan of going to the cinema. I’d much prefer to download whatever movie and watch it in the comfort of my own home. Pj’s, pause buttons, unlimited food and drink from my kitchen, my own bathroom, a couch to spread out across etc. However on the rare occasion when I am craving cinema popcorn and there is a movie I really, really want to see I will make the trip to the cinema.

So I, like many other women across the world  was dying to see beauty and the beast.

I was a little bit sceptical about Emma Watson being Belle. Those are pretty big shoes to fill. Did she disappoint? Absolutely not! I think she was made to play Belle!!! I had no idea she could sing so well!

emma-watson-beauty-and-the-beast-759.jpg

Gaston wasn’t as hunky as I thought he should have been perhaps. But I suppose that just comes down to personal taste. He did a great job acting and has a brilliant smug face! His lines are always the most humorous to me.

josh-gad-luke-evans-nail-gaston-in-new-beauty-and-the-beast-clip-ftr.jpg

As for the beast I can’t believe its Dan Stevens! I knew of him from Downton abbey of course. For whatever reason I didn’t put two and two together realising it was the same guy. I like him and thought he was very well suited for the beast – or when he transforms into the prince. They managed to make him look just like the old picture of the prince. With those bright blue eyes. ❤

gallery-1489509877-beauty-and-beast-dan-stevens-beast-prince-side-by-side.jpg

They added new songs to the movie – perhaps that’s why it was over 2 hours long! (I don’t like when movies are too long… but thats a different rant for another day.) I wasn’t a huge fan of the new songs.

With all that being said I really enjoyed the movie overall. I can’t wait for my girls to get a little bit older/ less easily scared by movies so I can watch this movie again with them!

Emma-Watson-Belle-Dress-Beauty-Beast-2016-600x800.jpg

On another note – I couldn’t believe how many little kids where at the cinema on a school night. The movie didn’t finish till gone 10pm! Call me old-fashioned but shouldn’t kids be long tucked in bed and fast asleep by then?!

2 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast review.

  1. I’ve heard so many good things about this, and I can’t wait to get the chance to see it soon! I think everyone was a little sceptical of Emma, but from the looks of things, she was amazing and she always comes across so well on screen and in interviews too, so I thought she’d do well. I loved Dan Stevens in Downton Abbey so I can’t wait to see him as the Beast too. Lovely review! – Tasha

    Like

  2. In my opinion, I didn’t think Emma Watson was the best choice to play Belle. There were a few moments that I felt off about. Like I could tell she was just reading her lines and not fully getting into character. It just felt awkward at times.

    Like

Leave a Reply

